National Active and Retired Federal Employees Association Washington State Federation Dist. IV

Port Orchard Chapter 888



Chartered November 12, 1963, with 21 members.

Link to NARFE website

Click on the logo, underlined text or images for more information


Meetings held in April and October.  Click on the EVENTS link below to view information on our next meeting.




Wally Niesen, (360) 801-1295
Vice President:
Mike Kaaland
Art Haywood
Stu Higgs

Standing Committees:

Alzheimer's Chair:
Deanna Niesen
Legislative Chair:
Robert Mueller
Membership Chair:
Elaine Haywood
Robert Mueller
Newsletter Editor:
Art Haywood
Public Relations:
Mary Delagrange
Service Officer:
Carol Bailey
Ralph Angulo  District IV Service Officer
(360) 452-6592

Chapter Newsletters:

These are in .PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader. 
Link to Adobe website to download Free Adobe Acrobat Reader
Free Adobe Acrobat Reader

Ch. 888 - 2019 Spring Newsletter

Ch. 888 - 2018 Fall Newsletter

Chapter Newsletter Archives

12 November 1963 charter members were: Herman Boehme, Vern C. Bunce, Aubrey F. Clark (Pres.), Grace Clark, James E. Edholm, Constance Haley, Daniel E. Haley, Emery Hall (1st VP), Henry G. Hubert, Alice Ide, Hillary P. Jennings (Chaplain), John E. Keister, William F. Koenig, Adolph J. Lider (2nd VP), Harold E. Main, Raymond A. Mullenix, Maude Novak, Wilfred L. Phillips, Robert E. Shadbolt (Sec.-Tres.), Claude A. Staley, Vera Staley


Site Visits:

Reset Counter to zero 09 Jan 2014 from 13769